Nicole's Engl blog

Happy

Posted on: October 1, 2012

The happiest moment in my life… well I can’t think of one particular moment but a whole year, I went to a conference and to introduce ourselves we had to share the best year of our life and I realized I was living it.

Grade 12 –senior year, my birthday is in august so the year I was 17, I always think that’s why its called seventeen magazine because being 17 was awesome. A week before my birthday a boy who I had been dating for the past 2 years broke up with me, now this doesn’t sound like a good beginning but the way in which he chose to end the relationship made it clear how much it meant to him, which made it clear to me he wasn’t worth my time or tears so I embraced it. IT was like a huge weight was lifted off my shoulders I was free and for the first time in a long time really happy. In celebration my friend through me an awesome birthday party, which to this day has been the best party I have ever been to.

In September when school started, it was awesome I knew most of the people in my grade, my classes were great and we were the oldest kids in the school, we got away with just about anything we wanted. This school year was full of pressure and big decisions but it was also some of the best times in my life, my group of friends grew closer we partied every weekend we had some amazing times that  year, both inside and outside of school.

I got into every school I applied to and I was going to be going to my first choice school, it was like a I had the world at my fingertips. I don’t know if I will ever have that much choice and possibility so available to me ever again.

There was a brief romance with a close friend, it blossomed we had fun, but we knew it wasn’t for the best so it ended o a good note, friendship still intact. This was the year to try new things it was like nothing could go bad, every choice led somewhere good.

There was prom; there was the prep for prom the dress the discussions and decorations. The actual prom was the highlight of high school and the party after was even better I didn’t want it to end.

My life felt like it was in perfect harmony, for the most part I was single and I was content with that, I didn’t have regrets from my past I knew that my past had brought me to where I was now. I had the whole world in front of me literally I could have made so many different decisions that could have led me a million different ways. School was good my grades were great I like my teachers, my friends were always there for me, my family was great, I semi liked my job and had saved lots of money, and to sum it up I had achieved everything I aimed to in high school as it all wrapped up. The summer after that school year was awesome as well.

That year was just amazing and I think it was because of the opportunities I had in front of me and the accomplishments I had behind me as well as everyone I had with me

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

