Nicole's Engl blog

first meeting

Posted on: November 1, 2012

For the most part I use to be able to tell you the first time I met anyone, it was something I just didn’t forget. The first time you saw them, talked to them heard them talk everyone says first impressions are important and to me they are I’ve completely judged you by the time our first meeting was over, and maybe you just weren’t  having a great day but I’ve totally established my opinion of you by now.

 

I’m not really sure why I can’t do that as often now, it has something to do with coming to university. Ever since I’ve been here I can’t always tell you about the first time I’ve met someone. It could very well be because in coming to university you meet insane amounts of people in a short time, and maybe most of those meetings aren’t significant. Or it could also have to do with the large amounts of alcohol I’ve consumed since being in university, so ya if I met you when I was drunk then I don’t remember  meeting you which is fair enough.

There doesn’t seem to be any factor that makes one meeting more memorable, some people who are still irrelevant in my life, but I can tell you how I met them. Or important people like my roommate of the last 3 years could not tell you how I met her but we’ve been living together for the last 3 years.

But my boyfriend hes a funny one, I can tell you when we met where we were in a bar and the exact spot we were sitting, I remember talking to him making small chat since we were jammed in one side of the booth together. But I could not for the longest time remember him, particularly what he looked like, I don’t think after we first met I would have been able to pick him out of a crowd. But again there was alcohol involved so that’s the culprit there. I’ve told him this and he really doesn’t seem to mind

Tags:

Leave a Reply

