Nicole's Engl blog

19 Ways To A Better Life

Posted on: August 6, 2013

Thought Catalog

Things I wrote to myself and try to read daily.

Here are notes I have shared and try to read daily. I have found them to be useful in times of confusion and depressed days.

  1. Figure out what you want. Go really deep into questioning yourself.
  2. Figure out who fits in that journey with you. Focus on the ones that will help you or fit right in.
  3. Don’t ask how to do something. Just do it, then figure out what was missing. Fix it. Then work on it some more. Ship always.
  4. Find out that number one thing you are good at and can help with.
  5. Everything I have done, I have done for hope of recognition and fame. Now let me do it for none.
  6. I don’t like it because I’m good at it. I’m good at it because I like it — Neil Degrasse Tyson.
  7. You have to learn the…

View original post 244 more words

Leave a Reply

